We'd Love to Hear From You!

    Call the Office


    Send an Email

    Send a Letter

    601 East Walnut Street
    Springfield, MO 65806


    We are located in Downtown Springfield, Missouri, at the corner of Kimbrough Avenue and Walnut Street. Free parking is available during worship services in the lot across Walnut to the south, and immediately adjacent to church property to the east.



    The Reverend Mark W. Ohlemeier

    Assistant Rector |


    Sheila McGinn
    Parish Administrator |
    Franz Ginsberg

    Office and Communications Manager, Multimedia Specialist |

    The Rev. John W. Biggs

    Priest Associate

    Mary Bohlen

    Director of Christian Formation for Children, Families, and Youth Ministry |

    Dr. Allin Sorenson
    Music Director, St. Gregory Choir Director |
    Catherine Wong
    Mary Christiano

    Handbell Choir Director

    Kenny Kabak

    Children's Choir Director

    Will Rohrer


    Mary Chiles

    Senior Warden


    Nancy Hopkins

    Junior Warden

    Vestry 2021

    The Vestry is the legal governing and decision-making body of Christ Church. Our vestry consists of the rector, and elected lay representatives. Some of the duties of the vestry include approving the budget, making policy, and approving expenditures. Vestry members serve three-year terms upon election.

    Vestry members for 2021:

    Mary Chiles, Sr. Warden, term ends 2022

    Nancy Hopkins, Jr. Warden, term ends 2024

    Austin Boyland, term ends 2023

    Mary Christiano, term ends 2022

    Rachael Dockery, term ends 2022

    Ben Fisher, term ends 2024

    Kristie Campbell (treasurer), term ends 2023

    Evelyn Mangan, term ends 2024

    Frank Miller term ends 2024

    Sarah Smith, term ends 2023

    Susan Smith (secretary), term ends 2022

    Julia Taylor, term ends 2023




    To view our mobile directory please follow the link here: Christ Church Directory

    Please note that our directory is only for members of Christ Church. You must have an access code to view the directory. If you would like an access code, please contact Sheila McGinn, Parish Administrator, at 417-866-5133.